Who We Are

Leadership

Sacred Heart’s Leadership Team consists of senior administrators who report directly to the Head of School and represent the various areas of school life. Together they are responsible for advancing the School’s mission, leading the academic program, implementing the strategic plan, ensuring the health and growth of our school culture, and supporting each other in their shared mission and commitment to the Goals of a Sacred Heart education.

Dennis Phillips
Head of School
902-422-4459 x 306
dphillips@dustsoft.net

Renée Fournier
Director of Marketing & Communications
902-422-4459 x 544
rfournier@dustsoft.net

Jared Griffiths
Elementary School Principal
902-422-4459 x 192
jgriffiths@dustsoft.net

Brian Lumsden
Director of Facilities & IT
902-422-4459 x 410
blumsden@dustsoft.net

Dr. Wallace MacAskill
Senior School Principal
902-422-4459 x 511
wmacaskill@dustsoft.net

Patricia Nichols
Head of School’s Assistant
902-422-4459 x 302
pnichols@dustsoft.net

Sheryl Penny
Director of Finance & Administration
902-422-4459 x 431
spenny@dustsoft.net

Miriam Regan
Director of Advancement & Alumni Relations
902-422-4459 x 402
mregan@dustsoft.net

Marie Reyes
Director of Admissions
902-422-4459 x 210
mreyes@dustsoft.net

“This is a school leadership that, if boiled down to one word, strives to be PRINCIPLED.”

Gord Cooper